134047.jpg
                paying the parking fee in Tampere

This morning I left Rovaniemi early in the morning at 6.35. My long waited summer holiday started yesterday and so I took the long train ride to Tampere, a city in the south of Finland. My brother and his girlfriend moved here a few months ago and it was finally time to come and check out their new place. I quite like it over here. But I suppose it has something to do with the good company. While walking in the center of the city earlier today I bumbed into some old friends. Strange when you think that you're a total stranger in a strange city. Tomorrow I will continue my trip to Helsinki. In the capital city I will meet my friend Anu. She will go to Argentina for six months so this is my last chance to see her for a while. Then at 15.30 I will continue with KLM to Schiphol airport in Amsterdam, The Netherlands. My plan is to visit also Den Haag and Zaanstad.